Morfus – Modular Furniture

In 2018, I took over a freelance design project from a friend. It was to finish the layout design for booklets for a furniture company. The company is called Morfus – they design and make modular furniture for the home and office – https://morfusuk.com

I was asked to jump in to finish the price list and assembly booklets. The CEO, Tim, had designed and made new furniture; so the brochures had to be updated. He had also noticed some discrepancies within the text and imagery in the booklets. I was asked to use my nitpicking and perfectionist skills to bring the booklets to the standard needed for print. To be clear, I did not design the logo or front covers – I was just asked to use Adobe Illustrator and InDesign to re-jig that which had already been done and add some new pages. I designed and added the ‘new furniture’ pages to the Price List and made everything more coherent. I also edited certain pages for the Assembly booklet – to make it easier to read and follow. I had to re-design a few small details too – to make sure the imagery was exact to the furniture itself.

I also helped Tim put together some text and imagery for a website called Architonic – which showcases the work of Architects and Designers. You can find the Morfus page here: https://www.architonic.com/en/microsite/morfus/3105380

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Above is a slideshow of some pages I put together for the Price List booklet.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Above is a slideshow of some of the pages I edited and added to for the assembly booklet.

 

 

Leave a comment